Public
Activity Feed Discussions Blogs Bookmarks Files

Completion of ED106

I enjoyed each module presented in ED106. Some of the material was a good review, while some of the ideas were new. I am excited to apply what I have learned to my next quarter of teaching.

Cathy

I feel I will be able to use most of the information in this module right away. We will be starting a new term soon and I can impliment the practices with my new students. Having a learning disability myself, I can lead by example. Kathy

The content in ED106 was very well presented.  While some concepts are simple, or even common sense, the others contain new ideas that I will certainly remember for my classes in the future.   

I really needed the information in this class considering 50% of my students speak English as a second language. The pointers given by other instructors can only make me a better more conciencious instructor.

@ Letisha: I was a International student once, ESL class was easy for me when I grouped myself with the same language speaker but I really learned when I decided to push myself and deal only with different speakers. My advise to you is,  Create some group activities where your student share ideas (oral or written) but not the same speaker language in the group. It will be fun for them and for you as well. Good luck

I really enjoyed the course.  It has helped me see different ways to improve our intsruction methods at our school.  I will definitely pass this information on to our faculty who may not have completed this course yet. 

I truly enjoyed each of the modules in this class.  I have made several notes and even a resolution to be applied in my next term classes.  That will begin on 10 Jan., so I have no results to post yet, but am excited to begin.  The resolution is to keep a daily journal from now on.  Yesterday was my first entry in hopes that the prep notes will help for the terms to come!!  Happy New Year everybody!!!!