Public
Activity Feed Discussions Blogs Bookmarks Files

What do you know about your institution?

How do you rate your knowledge about your institution? Be specific about what you know and what you are discovering.

I consider myself knowledgable on many aspects of my institution. I am an instructor, spent 9 months working in career services, and now have moved into an admissions role. I think it is very important to understand your school from a variety of aspects; most importantly try to see your school from the students perspective so that you fully understand what is important to them.

I know that my instuion offers diploma, associate, and bachelor degrees. I am in the process of learning a great deal about all aspects of my instiution especially the diploma and degree programs. I rate my knowledge as a novist at the moment but in the works of being very fluent with how it operates on a daily basis.

Our institution is new I am discovering the importance of following the Florida Statutes and rules and regulations. This course has been extremely helpful in understanding that knowledge of the requirements for an applicant and advertising is the importance of being accurate in what you have in writing or verbally express. Always have this information following the guidelines of the Fair Consumer Practices.

I am fairly new to my institution and I am in the process of becoming more knowledgeable about the products offered and the path taken to achieve each certificate. So far I have learned the do's and do nots of admissions and now discovering the statutes that governs them.