Public
Activity Feed Discussions Blogs Bookmarks Files

OTHER RESOURCES IN CAREER DEVELOPMENT(test your knowledge)

As a Career Developer, I like to implement new strategies for my students. I like them to feel secured and confident when they go out there to fetch a job. I like to give assessment test for their own personal use. Sometimes, they are unsure of where they want to work.

I think giving these types of test motivates them and gives a more confident feeling in striking that job they want.

Once they learn about themselves, then they know where to apply and gain experience and hopefully grow with the company as an entry-level candidate. If not, then they may tend to get a job they did not know they would not enjoy and make it more difficult for their confidence in getting that great job.

What other suggestions do you have for this type of source?

"Google" the assessment tests, if you would like to give it to your students. I strongly suggest it.

Google it under search
CAREER+ASSESMENT+FREE+ONLINE

That is a great idea. You must be an outstanding career developer. I wish you worked for me. I am going to use your idea.

Ideas are all around, Furman. Ask your students what they want in career services. Ask your grads what they wished was offered at your school when they were attending. Ask your employers what they want in career services offerings from your school so they get their jobs filled successfully. The answers are there. Best wishes, Susan

Thanks for the resources Claudia. These tests might be best given as the student is deciding which career training to sign up for. By the time they have completed their course work and are ready to graduate it should be clear about what jobs they should be pursuing. Thanks, Susan