Public
Activity Feed Discussions Blogs Bookmarks Files

ED101 complete

I just finished ED 101. It was a great refresher course from what I learned in my teaching courses while getting my BS. I already have some new ideas to incorporate in my classes. Thank you!

I think it is a good teaching resource since this is my first course i am teaching

I thought the content of this webinar was quite helpful in organizing how I prepare for class instruction.  Some theories were common sense, but there were others I hadn't realized.

I was so excited to take this course.  It is my first time teaching and have struggled that last three months with formats, lectures and creating lesson plans.  Surprisingly, I did not realize, I was already applying many of the principles in ED101.

Going through the course not only gave me the confindence to continue, but gave me additional professional instruction that I am eager to apply to my next classes.  

I am so glad that I have taken ED101. I am new to teaching and really appreciate this course content to help me plan and organize myself as an instructor. Since starting this course I have already seen much improvement in my instruction and confidence.

Greetings Rosana!

Welcome to the teaching profession!  The profession is a very rewarding one.  In your post you stated that since taking this course you have really seen some improvements in your teaching.  What specific strategies have been helpful to you?

Thanks,

Lendozia

Thank you Lendozia,