Public
Activity Feed Discussions Blogs Bookmarks Files

Course 102

I have just finished the course and although I have been teaching for a few years now and have many years experience in my career field, I found that I learned a great deal from this course . There are some ideas that I can implement right away in my classes and I really liked the part that mentioned about the slump you sometimes feel during the course where the students seem to be less motivated than at the beginning of the course, I think it is so important to get everyone re-energized and focused back on the course objectives. Super course I really enjoyed it.!

I kind of smile when I read this.  It is like one often says "one is never too old or too wise to learn something."  Even if one is knowledgeable about a subject or anything else, I think it never hurts to hear about new ideas, thoughts, or ways.  Many thoughts or ideas together can contribute to better ways of learning, teaching, or doing something, and in the long run the good of the whole.

@FRobinson : I'm in the process of completing this course but I have found it very interesting.  I also find listening to the information again helps keep you focus on your true mission:  helping the students.  Sometimes with a large class this can be difficult but you do your best to help the students.

@RMurillomiamiculinarycom : I agree I think a boost in the middle of the course is always great

@adiaz : sometimes, when I have large classes I like to devide them into smaller groups and assign a team leader to each group then i go back and forth between groups this method really helps me get to every one in that small time frame. 

@mrojas0918 : This is a good idea.  I never thought about that.  Thanks for sharing:)

Aida

It is very important to understand students especially older students in order to help motivate them. Students usually appreciate positive feedback in order for them to do well.