Public
Activity Feed Discussions Blogs Bookmarks Files

understanding your institution

I have been working at my university for over 10 years, i am aware of almost all aspects of our school, but most importantly , i am convinced that we are the leaders in our field, promoting what you believe is important

The danger in tenure with any institution is complacency. It's easy for anyone to relax thinking that we know all there is to know and not keeping up to date on current training and available information.

I like what you have to say. As an agent, it is our job to present a confident message about the programs offered by our institution. Making sure that your personal attitudes and beliefs line up with the message and reputation of your school is the best marketing that the school can hope for. If you truly beieve in your school and the programs offered there, you will take the time to immerse yourself in all that is offered. You will do this not to have sale pitch, but to know how to assist your students. This industry is all about helping people move forward in their lives, knowing your school helps the prospective student determine if it will be the best fit for them.

I totally agree Brian. Keeping our knowledge up to date is important. We can better serve our students and make sure we complete their enrollment accordingly and provide them with all neccessary and accurate information needed.

That is very true Brian. Many people get lost and feel as if they know everything when in fact they do not know enough at all. Always keep your eyes open and realize that their is always an opportunity to learn and grow.

Schools often have specialty areas where they truly are the best choices for certain programs.

I also believe the school I work for is the best option for the type of product we provide.