Public
Activity Feed Discussions Blogs Bookmarks Files

Hi Kim, to answer your question, on a scale of 1-10 I rate my knowledge at about an 8 or 9. I have just recently entered the admissions field and have only been in training for 2-3 weeks. The trainer who is teaching us, has been amazing, covering all the information we could ever need to know. I am fully familiar and have memorized all the schools and degree programs within each school for our institute. While, I haven't all the courses/classes memorized, once the student has disclosed his interests, career goals, and general information, I can better guage where the student would be best placed at. Thanks!

my institution has provided me with amazing training and the skills i need to be succesfull.

I'm new to my institution so I have a lot to learn. The school website has been very helpful thus far providing basic information about the programs my institution offers. I've also been speaking with the other admissions reps and they've shed some good insights into the programs as well. Reading the responses has given me good ideas about how to go about obtaining additional information.

I would rate my knowledge about my institution high, but it is interesting to see the different rules and processes by state. Each state has a unique way in presenting the rules and regulations and it is intriguing to see how it becomes an integral part of the Admission's process. The processes take the level of knowledge needed to a different level. That approach assist many Admission's personnel to really take the role seriously, be knowledgeable and forthright when sharing information.

As a new representative, I beleive I am fairly knowledgable about my school. I think that there is always more to learn, but for now, I think I am on my way to being a successful rep.