Public
Activity Feed Discussions Blogs Bookmarks Files

Organizing the Paperwork

Creating a Resource Notebook has been informative. Now I have a place to put updates.
Also, I have a readily available source to which I can refer.

I have worked in Admissions for several years and just switched campuses, therefore I am considered "new" and I am required to complete the new agent training.

I am very excited about this resource notebook b/c it was always up to my college to provide this training in the past.

Now I can get a basis for my state's regulations and THEN add in the information which is specific to my college.

I have been recruiting for many years and feel this is a great idea and should be adopted nationally. Many states have no regulatory guidlines... Thank you OHIO

Hello,

I agree.. I feel this course training is very informative.

I still refer back to my Resource Notebook that I started when I entered my position about 1 year ago.

Being somewhat new to Admissions, I believe having a notebook will be great! I have binders that I keep important paperwork in, but this gives me a better idea of how to organize and keep up to date on new policies and procedures.

Having this, the Resource Notebook, enables you to be able to cover all the bases with Admissions and Financial Aid, especially if everyone is in an appointment at the time you have a question.

I believe having the notebook is beneficial for not just new agents but experienced agents as well. It can help keep new agents organized and help for new agents to be organized with the new updates and help keep everyone on the same page.