Public
Activity Feed Discussions Blogs Bookmarks Files

Ask a question from your peers to help you in your professional work. Seek different points of view on a topic that interests you. Start a thought-provoking conversation about a hot, current topic. Encourage your peers to join you in the discussion, and feel free to facilitate the discussion. As a community of educators, all members of the Career Ed Lounge are empowered to act as a discussion facilitator to help us all learn from each other.

Machine Learning for Education

Does anyone currently have any suggestions on software that uses machine learnig specifically for education?  We know about all the negative impacts of this technology. Who is developing the actual tools to help instructors?

Student learning through ChatGPT

Outside of students using ChatGPT in an academically dishonest way (to write papers), I have limited knowledge as to how it can be used in education. Does anyone have experience with students using ChatGPT in a positive way? 

Out of all the formats that were discussed in this class, which one do you feel will have the biggest impact on the students to retain the information in their course of study?

Please choose a format you are comfortable with and give reasons why you enjoy using it.

How to prevent virtual stimuli from distracting students

Within technology we find many stimuli that can be distracting, or others that can be highly attractive but not significant for learning.
This analysis should be important when using technology in education, remember the objective of the learning process is not to have fun but to learn.

Impact on Students | Origin: ED148

This is a general discussion forum for the following learning topic:

ChatGPT and Its Educational Uses --> Impact on Students

Post what you've learned about this topic and how you intend to apply it. Feel free to post questions and comments too.

Impact on Teaching | Origin: ED148